sitespeedforyou.blogg.se

Mac address for kindle fire android
Mac address for kindle fire android











mac address for kindle fire android
  1. #Mac address for kindle fire android serial number#
  2. #Mac address for kindle fire android install#
  3. #Mac address for kindle fire android code#
  4. #Mac address for kindle fire android mac#

Recently I opened my tablet to find the Wi-Fi icon in the upper right missing. Most (all?) of the errors seem to be related to ''.I've had my Nexus 7 Tablet for about a year without a problem. service filesġ21025:185629 cvm: E WifiServiceImpl:CurrentSSIDGet:errCode=3:Error while trying to get current ssid/networkġ21025:185629 cvm: I lipc:ssp:prop=scan, source=:Set string propertyġ21025:185629 cvm: E def:jdbus::JNI ERROR: NotifySystemEvent cannot set property: source= name=scan svalue= errcode=3ġ21025:185629 cvm: E SettingsView:Error::Unexpected exception when trying to scan for Wi-Fiġ21025:185629 cvm: .service.ServiceException: NotifySystemEvent cannot set property: source= name=scan svalue= errcode=3 ErrCode=3

#Mac address for kindle fire android mac#

ErrCode=3ġ21025:185621 cvm: E WifiServiceImpl:CurrentSSIDGet:errCode=3:Error while trying to get current ssid/networkġ21025:185621 cvm: E DeviceInfoWidget:Error::Failed to get the MAC addressġ21025:185629 cvm: E lipc:dbuserr:name=.ServiceUnknown:Receive Dbus error message (DBUS_MESSAGE_TYPE_ERROR): The name was not provided by any. service filesġ21025:185621 root: .service.ServiceException: Failed to get String property. Any chance of a typo when entering that?ġ21025:185621 cvm: I lipc:gsp:prop=macAddress, source=:Get string propertyġ21025:185621 cvm: E lipc:dbuserr:name=.ServiceUnknown:Receive Dbus error message (DBUS_MESSAGE_TYPE_ERROR): The name was not provided by any.

#Mac address for kindle fire android serial number#

(the last six are a nothing special, device sequence number)Īlso: The serial number is a fixed length of 16 characters, only 15 are shown above. Re-check your wireless logs, that may not be your Kindle's What is the first six (the vendor id) of your MAC address? MAC Vendor ID: 28-EF-01 is a "Private" registration. Namely: 'pcb serial number', 'accelerometer offset string', 'pcb config id' and 'Manufacturer Code' Is it because I used upper case?Īnd could anyone provide me with the missing information of Kindle 3G(not 3GB)? The MAC address is still displayed as 'Unavailable' after the reboot. The 'idme' command worked great and I managed to write the serial number and MAC address into memory. OK, so I tried to flash the 3.4+jb+keys firmware and got usbnetwork to work. OK, here's the short version of the complete process: Therefore, without hoping much to happen, I copied it to the device and guess what? The device name changed immediately and I was able to connect to Whispernet again! What's special about it is that there's no such file on my kindle. It's in the var/local/java/prefs directory and the content seems to be some encrypted string. Then a file called 'reginfo' came into view. "OK, now maybe this is really the time to send this thing to Amazon." I thought, as my mouse pointer wandered among the backup files. However, during the process of registration, the familiar message prompted again: 'Your kindle is unable to connect this time.' IT WORKED! The device discovered its MAC address at once and connected to the Wi-Fi hotspot is wasn't able to find. So I went to the var folder backed up a few months ago and overwrote the existing 'nf' with the old one. If ! internal_features_enabled || thenį=var/local/system/hid.csv & cp /opt/$F /$Fį=var/local/system/nf & cp /opt/$F /$FThe file 'nf' reminded me some errors in the dumped logs and I start to wonder if it is the cause of the problem.

mac address for kindle fire android

#Mac address for kindle fire android code#

While nothing seems to be wrong in 'wifi', a proportion of code in the 'wifid' attracted my attention: So I copied the wifi and wifid scripts from the init.d folder to my computer and started reviewing.

mac address for kindle fire android mac address for kindle fire android

After about two weeks effort, I'm alraedy desperate about the WiFi problem and decided to make one last attempt. I've managed to recover the S/N, PCB S/N and Wi-Fi MAC Address of my Kindle but still need the 'PCB CONFIG ID' of a 'B00A' Kindle (A 3G+Wi-Fi UK Model). The problem is probably caused by flashing the kernel to 0x0 in the memory, which overwrote the device ID info part. '411' stucks at 'Retrieving data.'Ĭould anyone provide any suggestion to help me solve this problem? Unfortunately, the 'Device Info' part seems to have lost during the process, resulting 'Wi-Fi MAC Address: Unavailable' and 'Serial Number: Unknown_Serial_ID'Īs a result, my Kindle 3G is currently unable to scan for Wi-Fi Network or register. In order to debrick it, I used the ATK to program the backup of mmcblk0p1 (version 3.1) and the corresponding uImage into the memory and it was able to startup again. So I did a restart and, tada, 'UPDATE ERROR:3' and then the device stays in the 'USB Downloader' Mode with a screen showing "Your Kindle encountered an error." However, the 'Update Your Kindle' option remain greyed out after I put the bin file in the root folder.

#Mac address for kindle fire android install#

I updated my Kindle 3G to software version 3.4 last night and tried to install launchpad after jailbroken it.













Mac address for kindle fire android